Taiwan Won Second Place in the 2019 World of Bread Contest with the Dean of Academic Affairs Office and Alumnus of National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism Leading National Team

National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism(NKUHT)
Taiwan Won Second Place in the 2019 World of Bread Contest with the Dean of Academic Affairs Office and Alumnus of National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism Leading National Team

Country:France Partner:Association of the Ambassadors of the Bread in France Type of Cooperation: competition Since:2015

Case Feature

  • The baker Tung-yun You and his assistant You-cheng Hsu besides the overall second place, the team also won the special gold award for European viennoiserie.
Taiwan team and their work in 2019 World of Bread (MONDIAL DU PAIN) Contest. From right to left: Professor Fred Chang, team leader and Dean of Academic Affairs Office of National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism; coach and NKUHT alumnus Peng-Chieh Wang, baker Tung-yun You and his assistant You-cheng Hsu

Taiwan Won Second Place in the 2019 World of Bread Contest with the Dean of Academic Affairs Office and Alumnus of National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism Leading National Team

 

Taiwan has once again scored an amazing result in the 2019 World of Bread Contest! National representative Tung-yun You and his assistant, 20-year-young baker You-cheng Hsu had entered the 7th World of Bread (MONDIAL DU PAIN) Contest held in Nantes, France and competed against competitors from 16 countries across four continents. After two days of intense competitions, report of success was delivered in the early morning on October 23 that the two representatives had won second for Taiwan.

 

For this contest the Taiwan team was led by Professor Fred Chang , Dean of Academic Affairs Office of National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism and Board Chair of Taiwan Ambassadeurs du Pain , with coach Peng-Chieh Wang, alumnus of NKUHT and former champion of World of Bread Contest, guiding baker Tung-yun You and his assistant You-cheng Hsu through the competitions against 16 teams from other countries such as China, Japan, Italy and France. Within 8.5 hours the team completed 6 types of bread including baguette, health & nutrition bread, organic sourdough bread, homeland-inspired traditional bread, viennoiserie and artistic piece.

 

Professor Fred Chang, Dean of Academic Affairs Office, remarked that baker Tung-yun You and his assistant You-cheng Hsu had remained calm in the competition and fully delivered polished performance resulting from their diligent practices, winning over the 9 judges. Besides the overall second place, the team also won the special gold award for European viennoiserie. So far Taiwan has been the team with the best award-winning frequency and highest accumulated points (two championships, two second place and five special gold awards) among the World of Bread Contest competitions, unrivaled among the other 16 countries across four continents.

 

The World of Bread Contest, held every two years by France Ambassadeurs du pain , had awarded championship to Yung-Hsin Chen in 2015. In 2017 the championship was claimed by baker Yao-Hsun Chen and assistant Hsiao-Chin Chou , coached by Peng-Chieh Wang. While the Taiwan team could not achieve a consecutive third championship in 2019 , they waved the flag of the Republic of China at the opening ceremony witnessed by more than 100 attendees. They showed the soft power of Taiwan in a different way and yet again promoted Taiwan in an international setting.

An exhibition of the works of 2019 World of Bread Contest competitors
Taiwan team and their work in 2019 World of Bread (MONDIAL DU PAIN) Contest. From left to right: Professor Fred Chang, team leader and Dean of Academic Affairs Office of National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism; assistant You-cheng Hsu, baker Tung-yun You, and coach and NKUHT alumnus Peng-Chieh Wang

回饋表單




Feedback

高餐大教務長與校友領軍 台灣拿下2019世界麵包大賽亞軍

國立高雄餐旅大學
高餐大教務長與校友領軍 台灣拿下2019世界麵包大賽亞軍

合作國家:法國 合作學校:法國麵包大使協會 交流形式: 競賽 交流開始年份:2015

交流亮點

  • 游東運選手與許育辰助手除榮獲總成績亞軍外,同時獲得歐式甜麵包項目特別金賞
2019世界麵包大賽(MONDIAL DU PAIN)台灣區代表隊及作品,右起領隊暨國立高雄餐旅大學教務長張明旭、高餐大校友王鵬傑教練、選手游東運、助手許育辰

高餐大教務長與校友領軍 台灣拿下2019世界麵包大賽亞軍

 

2019世界麵包大賽,台灣再度創佳績!台灣選手游東運及助手剛滿二十歲青年烘焙師許育辰,與四洲16國選手角逐在法國南特舉辦的第七屆世界麵包大賽(MONDIAL DU PAIN),經過兩日激烈競賽,10月23號凌晨傳捷報,兩位選手為台灣奪得亞軍。

 

此次台灣區代表隊由國立高雄餐旅大學教務長暨台灣麵包大使協會理事長張明旭擔任領隊,教練為校友暨世界麵包冠軍王鵬傑,率領並指導選手游東運及其助手許育辰,與中國、日本、義大利、法國等16國參賽隊伍,在8個半小時內分別完成法國麵包、健康營養麵包、天然酵母有機麵包、國家特色麵包、甜麵包、藝術麵包等6大類麵包。

 

張明旭教務長表示,游東運選手與許育辰助手競賽期間沉穩應戰,百分百呈現平時練習的成果,受到9位評審青睞,除榮獲總成績亞軍外,同時獲得歐式甜麵包項目特別金賞,台灣目前是此項世界麵包大賽賽事中,獲獎頻率及積分最高的隊伍(兩次冠軍,兩次亞軍暨五項特別金賞),四洲16國尚未有國家可以達到如此之成就。

 

由法國麵包大使協會主辦的兩年一屆世界麵包大賽,2015年由陳永信奪冠,2017年由王鵬傑擔任教練,帶領師傅陳耀訓、助手周小槿摘金,今年雖未能三連冠,閉幕現場在100多人的見證觀禮下,現場揮舞中華民國國旗,展現台灣軟實力,採用不同方式將台灣再次推向國際舞台。

 

2019 世界麵包大賽作品展示
2019世界麵包大賽(MONDIAL DU PAIN)台灣區代表隊及作品,左起領隊暨國立高雄餐旅大學教務長張明旭、助手許育辰、選手游東運、高餐大校友王鵬傑教練

回饋表單




Feedback