Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages – KidZania Koshien Internships

Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages
KidZania Koshien Internships

Country:Japan Partner:Kidzania Koshien Type of Cooperation: Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) Since:2018 Related Link: School Link

Case Feature

  • KidZania is an international chain group with children's professional experience cities in 16 countries around the world. Kidzania Koshien is the fifth Kidzania theme park in history and opened in LaLaport Koshien, Japan in early 2009.
  • From 2018 to the present, at least 7 students can be sent each year for an internship.
  • Students can go to this theme park for a workplace internship experience, and also get to know the appearance of various industries in Japan.
The picture is a photo of the internship of Wenzao students to KidZania Jiaziyuan Career Experience City-"Shiseido Beauty Salon Makeup Experience". The students simulate department store cosmetics counter staff. They help children to experience working as department store staff in the park, they also let the children choose to be a makeup artist (There are three courses for skin care, make-up, and nail art for customers to draw) or when customers (let others draw for themselves).

The choice of student internships at Wenzao Foreign Language University is diverse. KidZania in Japan is an international chain group. They operate in major cities in 16 countries around the world. Kidzania Koshien in Hyogo Prefecture is the fifth Kidzania theme park. It opened in LaLaport Koshien, Japan in early 2009. Students can go to this paradise for a workplace internship experience, and also get to know the working environment of various industries in Japan, in addition to providing salary, food, accommodation and insurance during the internship.

 

Kidzania Koshien is a children’s professional experience city located in Hyogo Prefecture, Japan. There is also one in Tokyo, Japan. There are only two of them in Japan. It mainly provides children from 3-15 years old to enter the professional work experience. There are more than 60 occupations, such as: airlines, announcers, burgers, cooking classrooms, bakeries, firefighters, housing construction companies, home delivery companies, news Taiwan, sightseeing buses, subway companies, etc. To come here to play, it is recommended to make an appointment first. It is easier to buy tickets on the spot and there is no place. In addition, the professional experience here is operated by children independently, and it is more difficult for parents to accompany them. There are many Japanese guidance for children during professional experience. Only with the strong support of Ms. Sano Kyoko from the Management Department, this internship program was put into practice.

 

The core value of Kidzania Koshien is “Education for fun”, and children can learn all kinds of knowledge happily while they experience professional work. Interns are mainly allocated in the operation department, which is the front line for children. There are 9 departments in the operation department, with 60 facilities, providing more than 100 professional experience activities for children.

 

The intern’s role at work is senior. The main job content is to assist children to carry out professional experience work, which is called “supervisor” (ZV) in the company. We are responsible for assisting children with professional experience work, and do not randomly help, asking children to explore by themselves, and we provide assistance when they need help. The core value that is important for this role is “believing in children’s ability”. As seniors, we need to guide our children to discover their core values and help them when they need help.

 

The most precious part of this role is that you can get in touch with children first and have more interaction with them. In the process, not only can you experience the professionalism and enthusiasm for your own work as a senior, but you can also see the infinite potential of the child from the process of interacting with the child. It also makes us as “adults” more than usual. Spend more time looking at the world from the perspective of children. The signboard in the park reads “Get ready for a better world”, the purpose is to hope that the children who come here can not only have fun, but also discover their future interests and aspirations in advance through the process of professional experience, and then lay the future development the goal.

The photo is an internship photo of Wenzao students to KidZania Jiaziyuan Career Experience City. The students serve as staff of a simulated tram station, and they will take children to experience the role of conductor, station personnel and station broadcasters in the park.
The photo is the internship photo of Wenzao students to KidZania Jiaziyuan Career Experience City. The students serve as TV station staff, and they take children to experience the work of being a weather anchor in the park.

回饋表單




Scroll Up Feedback

文藻外語大學-日本兵庫縣KidZania 甲子園職業體驗城實習案

文藻學校財團法人文藻外語大學
日本兵庫縣KidZania 甲子園職業體驗城實習案

合作國家:日本 合作學校:KidZania甲子園職業體驗城 交流形式: 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) 交流開始年份:2018 相關連結: 學校連結

交流亮點

  • KidZania是一個國際性的連鎖集團,在全球16個國家都有這樣的兒童職業體驗城,Kidzania Koshien是有史以來第五個Kidzania主題樂園,於2009年初在日本LaLaport Koshien開業。
  • 自2018年起至今,每年至少可派7名學生前往進行一學年的實習。
  • 學生可前往這個樂園進行職場實習體驗,也從中接觸日本各式不同行業的樣貌。
照片為文藻學生至KidZania 甲子園職業體驗城-「資生堂Beauty Salon化妝體驗」實習的照片,學生為模擬百貨化妝品專櫃人員,在園區帶著小朋友體驗擔任百貨人員。

文藻外語大學的學生實習的選擇多元,日本的KidZania是一個國際性的連鎖集團,在全球16個國家都有這樣的兒童職業體驗城,兵庫縣的Kidzania Koshien是有史以來第五個Kidzania主題樂園,於2009年初在日本LaLaport Koshien開業。文藻外語大學的學生自2018年7月開始,學生可選擇前往這個樂園進行職場實習體驗,除了精進日文能力,現場工作人員方英文也相當流利,除了日文的導覽工作外,實習場所除了接觸到來自不同國家的遊客外,也能了解日本各式不同行業的樣貌,實習期間除了提供薪資,還提供食宿及保險。透過管理部佐野恭子女士大力支持下,才有此次的實習計畫得以實踐。

 

キッザニア(kidzania)甲子園是一個位於日本兵庫縣的小朋友職業體驗城,在日本東京也有一間,日本總共只有這2間。主要是提供3-15歲的小朋友入場做職業工作體驗,裡面超過有60種職業,例如:航空公司、播音員、漢堡店、料理教室、麵包店、消防隊員、房屋建築公司、宅配公司、新聞台、觀光巴士、阪神電鉄公司等。要來這裡玩要建議先預約,當場購票比較容易沒位置,另外這裡的職業體驗都是小朋友獨立操作,爸爸媽媽比較難在旁邊陪同,小朋友職業體驗時有許多日文指導的狀況。

 

キッザニア申子園的核心價值為「寓教於樂」,在孩子體驗職業工作的過程中也能快樂學習各式各樣的知識。實習生主要會分配在營運部,也就是面對孩子們的第一線。營運部內有9個部門,設有60個設施,提供孩子100多種的職業體驗活動。

 

實習生在工作上的角色為前輩,主要的工作內容是負責協助小朋友進行職業體驗工作,在公司職稱為「スーパーバイザー」(ZV)。我們負責協助孩子們進行職業體驗工作,並且不隨意出手幫忙,要孩子們自己探索,而我們則在他們需要幫助時給予協助。擔任這個角色很重要的核心價值為「相信孩子的能力」,做為前輩的我們需要引導孩子發現自己的核心價值,並在他們遇到困難需要協助時幫助他們。

 

這個角色最珍貴的地方在於能夠最先接觸到小孩並且和他們有更多的互動交流。過程中不但能體驗到作為前輩需保有的專業度及對自己的工作熱忱,也能從和孩子互動的過程中看見孩子擁有的無限潛力,也讓身為「大人」的我們比平常多了更多時間從孩子視角看世界。園區內的看板寫著「Get ready for a better world」,目的就是希望來到這裡的孩子除了能開心的玩樂,更能透過職業體驗的過程,提前發現自己未來的興趣、志向,進而奠定未來發展的目標。

照片為文藻學生至KidZania 甲子園職業體驗城實習照片,學生為模擬電車車站工作人員,在園區帶小朋友體驗擔任車掌、站務人員及站內廣播人員。
照片為文藻學生至KidZania 甲子園職業體驗城實習照片,學生為電視台工作人員,在園區帶小朋友體驗擔任氣象主播的工作內容。

回饋表單




Feedback