Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages: Taiwan-France-Russia Master Tripartite Program

Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages
Taiwan-France-Russia Master Tripartite Program

Country:France, Russia School:Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University (Russia) and Lille Catholic University (France) Cooperate Type: Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) Start from:2017 Related Link: School Link

Case Feature

  • International companies provide practical learning fields and opportunities for students.
  • Chinese Language Center provides professional Chinese teachers and courses that are fully supported by the university.
  • Sister university’s relationship is enhanced through outbound and inbound student exchange programs.
Students of the Master's Tripartite Program went to LITE-ON Technology Co., Ltd. to visit and learn about the company's business group and its products. LITE-ON produces products that are used in a broad range of applications, such as computers, communications, consumer electronics, automotive electronics, LED lighting, cloud computing as well as healthcare. Students wear dust-proof clothing and experience the process and environment of on-site operations.

In 2016, Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages(Taiwan), Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University(Russia), and Lille Catholic University(France) signed a tripartite master program which is also called BRIDGE (Business- Related Intercultural Dynamic Global Experience) program. This is an international joint teaching program and has operated for three years since 2017. Students are able to study eight weeks in each country, including mid of October to mid of December in Russia, end of February to end of April in Taiwan, and end of April to end of June in France, offering a total of 24-week intensive courses.

Based on tripartite reciprocity, students only pay tuition to their home university but obtain educational resources and professional courses from three universities. For the purpose of enhancing students’ international exchange experience and depth, three universities decided to extend the duration in each country for one full semester, which will commence in 2020. The breakdown is as follows : first semester in Russia, second semester in Taiwan, third semester in France, and fourth semester in home university. It is expected that students will enrich their international exchange experience and cultivate cross-cultural capability.

The BRIDGE program has two major characteristics. First, when students study in each country, the local reception university provides language and cultural courses for students to learn the local language and experience the local culture. Local tour is also provided for students to explore the beauty of the city. Second, three institutes are specialized in business management and conferred MBA degrees. Therefore, three institutes highly focus on knowledge and experience of the practical industry. Three institutes must cooperate with local business partners and provide On-Site Project for student learning. The senior executives of the business will offer orientation and seminar to explain the company’s management and strategies to students. For example, when students studied in Russia, they went to Siemens to learn the multinational experience of German companies in Russia; when students studied in France, they went to Auchan Corporation to learn French consumer behaviors and fashion trendy. When students studied in Taiwan, our institute cooperated with outstanding high-technology business, including Ketech Scientific Instrument Co., Ltd., Lite-On Technology, and Avantpac Technology Corporation. These companies provided fields and opportunities for students to learn on-site. Through on-site practical projects, students are able to learn the characteristics and development of the country’s industry and learn the experience and spirit of multinational companies.

Due to three institutes have their own profession of expertise and characteristics, the curriculum design reflects the respective strengths academic excellence and excellence of the three institutes. In Taiwan, Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages offers International Strategic Management, International Strategic Marketing, Corporate Social Responsibility and Doing Business with Taiwan. In Russia, Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University offers Cross-Culture, Managing Cross Cultural Teams, Project Management, and Doing Business with Russia. In France, Lille Catholic University offers Conflict Management, Change Management, Digital Marketing Strategy, and Doing Business with France. When students finish all the courses in three institutes, BRIDGE program diploma signed by three universities will be offered.

The BRIDGE program has operated successfully for three years. Student who have participated in the program have provided positive feedback and constructive suggestions. The position of the BRIDGE program is consistent with the goal of the graduate institute; that is, to cultivate international business and cross-cultural management talents with excellent English skills.

Students of the Master's Tripartite Program went to Taiwan Water Company which is the customer of Ketech Scientific Instrument Co,. Ltd. This company is specialized in water processing instruments that is a sustainable developed business for it benefit to the environment.
With distinguished marketing strategy, SunnyHills has successfully expanded overseas and established stores in Hong Kong, Shanghai, Japan, and Singapore, becoming a veritable international enterprise. Students of the Master's Tripartite Program went to Kaohsiung stores to visit and taste SunnyHills pineapple cake.

文藻外語大學-台法俄碩士三方學程

文藻學校財團法人文藻外語大學
台法俄碩士三方學程

合作國家:法國、俄羅斯 合作學校:俄羅斯伊曼紐爾康德波羅的海聯邦大學、法國里爾天主教大學 交流形式: 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) 交流開始年份:2017 相關連結: 學校連結

交流亮點

  • 國際企業提供學生實地學習的場域與機會
  • 校內資源挹注,華語中心提供專業華語師資與課程
  • 透過學生的出訪與來訪,增進姐妹校友好關係
學生赴光寶科技股份有限公司參訪與見習,了解該公司的事業群及其產品。光寶科技的產品廣泛應用於電腦、通訊、消費性電子、汽車電子、LED照明、雲端運算及醫療等領域。學生穿著防塵衣,體驗現場作業的流程與環境。

文藻外語大學國際事業暨跨文化管理研究所與俄羅斯姊妹校-伊曼紐爾康德波羅的海聯邦大學(IKBFU)、法國姊妹校-里爾天主教大學(ESTICE),在2016年共同簽訂碩士三方學程,又稱為BRIDGE Program (Business- Related Intercultural Dynamic Global Experience)。此一國際聯合授課的學程從2017年起至今已經順利進行三年,這三年的進行方式為每年10月至隔年6月間,總共安排24周密集課程,上課地點依序為俄羅斯8周(10月中-12月中)、台灣8周(2月底-4月底)、法國8周(4月底-6月底)。

 

基於三方互惠原則, 參加此一學程的學生,只需繳交母國的學雜費,即可獲得三國三校的教育資源與專業課程。為了強化學生在每一個國家的交流經驗與學習深度,決議自2020年起更改為每一個國家學習期間延長為一個學期,即第一學期在俄羅斯上課、第二學期在台灣上課、第三學期在法國上課,第四學期回到台灣上課並完成碩士論文,期待學生能夠獲得較豐富的國際交流經驗,並培養跨文化的能力與素養。

 

此一學程有兩大特色,其一是學生分別在三個國家移地學習時,都由當地接待學校提供語言與文化課程,使學生學習當地語言並體驗異國文化,同時,安排旅遊行程供學生飽覽城市之美;其二是三校皆是頒予MBA學位的企業管理研究所,因此特別重視實務界的知識與經驗,三校皆須與當地的企業夥伴合作並提供一門現場實務課程(On-Site Project),由高階主管導覽解說公司的經營管理與策略。舉例來說,學生在俄羅斯學習期間,赴西門子(Siemens)學習德國企業在俄羅斯的跨國經驗;學生在法國學習期間,赴歐尚集團(Auchan)學習法國的消費行為與流行趨勢;學生在台灣學習期間,本所與台灣著名的儀展科技(精密儀器)、光寶科技(電子產業)、鼎晨科技(半導體產業)等企業合作,提供學生實地學習的場域與機會,透過現場實務課程,學生可以了解該國產業的特色與發展,並學習跨國企業的經驗與精神。

 

由於三國三校皆有其教學專業與特色,因此課程設計反映出三校各自的優勢與專長,在俄羅斯學習期間,學生修習跨文化溝通、跨文化團隊管理、專案管理;在台灣學習期間,學生修習國際策略管理、國際行銷管理、企業社會責任;在法國學習期間,學生修習衝突管理、變革管理、數位行銷策略。當學生順利完成三個國家的課程,將會獲得一張由三校共同署名的學程證書。此一學程已經順利進行了三年,參與學生提供非常正向的回饋與建設性的建議,三方學程的定位與本所的教育目標吻合且一致,亦即培養具備優秀英語能力之國際事業與跨文化管理主管人才。

碩士三方學程學生赴台灣自來水公司參訪與見習,台灣自來水公司是儀展科技有限公司的重要客戶之一,該公司專門從事水處理儀器的開發,因為有益於環境,因此是一項永續發展的業務。
憑藉其卓越的行銷策略,微熱山丘成功地向海外拓點,在香港、上海、日本、新加坡設立門市,成為名符其實的國際企業。碩士三方學程學生赴高雄門市參觀並品嘗微熱山丘鳳梨酥。

回饋表單




Feedback