Diptronics Manufacturing Inc., National Taipei University, and Vietnam National University, Hanoi Jointly Cultivate Interdisciplinary Talents

National Taipei University
Diptronics Manufacturing Inc., National Taipei University, and Vietnam National University, Hanoi Jointly Cultivate Interdisciplinary Talents

Country:Vietnam Partner:Vietnam National University, Hanoi Type of Cooperation: Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) Since:2016

Case Feature

  • Shengan Electronics Co., Ltd. Scholarship for International Exchanges to cultivate FinTech, business administration, and social science talent, and lays the foundation for Taiwan’s long-term development in Southeast Asian countries.
President Lee Chen-Jai leads group to visit Vietnam National University, Hanoi

Important supporter of academia’s internationalization, the industry’s “Mr. Switch”
Mr. Lin Hsi-Chi, chairperson of Diptronics Manufacturing Inc., is an alumnus of National Taipei University who has provided academic scholarships for many years. He often encourages students to bravely pursue and realize their dreams, and volunteers as a career advisor for students to learn from him up close. He established the “Shengan Electronics Co., Ltd. Scholarship for International Exchange between National Taipei University and Vietnam National University, Hanoi” in 2017, encouraging students from Taiwan and Vietnam to visit each other and learn from the exchange. This lays the foundation for Taiwan’s long-term development in Southeast Asian countries.
Diptronics Manufacturing Inc. was founded in 1985 and has developed and manufactured a variety of DIP switches, TACT switches, ROTARY CODED switches, Micro switches, SLIDE switches, MULTI Function switches, and LED switches over the past 35 years. It is the only manufacturer in the world that manufactures LED lights and switches and assembles them into LED switches within the same plant. It has obtained IATF 16949 and ISO 14001 certifications, and sells its products in over 100 countries across five continents worldwide.
Mr. Lin Hsi-Chi established Shengan Electronics Co., Ltd. in Hanoi, Vietnam in 2015, and President Lee Chen-Jai, Dean of International Affairs Lee Tsung-Chen, and numerous supervisors visited the company in hopes of expanding National Taipei University’s industry-academia collaboration with excellent companies, accelerating the internationalization of university affairs, and also supporting the talent cultivation plan of the government’s New Southbound Policy. National Taipei University gained the recognition and support of Lin Hsi-Chi through actual action by establishing the “Shengan Electronics Co., Ltd. Scholarship for International Exchanges between National Taipei University and Vietnam National University, Hanoi.” The annual scholarship aims to cultivate FinTech, business administration, and social science talent, and lays the foundation for Taiwan’s long-term development in Southeast Asian countries. Lin Hsi-Chi believes that industries working with schools and providing scholarships to exchange students will help young talent gain an international perspective. Short-term exchange improves students’ language proficiency and professional abilities, and allows companies to find suitable talent, providing internships or work opportunities that will shorten the recruitment time and adjustment period.
The Regulations for the “Shengan Electronics Co., Ltd. Scholarship for International Exchanges between National Taipei University and Vietnam National University, Hanoi” was passed and implemented in April 2018, and mainly supports the student exchange program of National Taipei University and Vietnam National University, Hanoi. After students from either university are approved to become exchange students, they will receive a scholarship of NT$50,000 each semester, and those with excellent performance will also have the opportunity to work at Shengan Electronics. Chairperson Lin Hsi-Chi hopes to promote substantial collaboration and exchange between National Taipei University and Vietnam National University, Hanoi, and cultivate interdisciplinary talent who are proficient in both Chinese and Vietnamese.
President Lee Chen-Jai personally leads group to visit Vietnam National University, Hanoi
President Lee Chen-Jai led a group to visit Vietnam National University, Hanoi in August 2018 to promote and introduce this scholarship, and improve relations between Taiwan and Vietnam in education and industry. The group also visited local Taiwanese businesses. President Lee said that Vietnam National University, Hanoi is one of the top universities in Vietnam, and is a leader in terms of academic and teaching performance. Shengan Electronics has provided many employment opportunities to locals since it was established in 2015. Many of the company’s employees graduated from Vietnam National University, Hanoi. The Shengan Electronics Co., Ltd. scholarship will create even more opportunities for international exchange and industry-academia collaboration, and is expected to cultivate even more outstanding international talents from Taiwan and Vietnam. President Kim Sơn Nguyễn of Vietnam National University, Hanoi greatly admires National Taipei University and companies associated with its alumni for actively facilitating education cooperation and talent cultivation, and is committed to actively encouraging outstanding students to become exchange students in Taiwan. He mentioned that Vietnam has shown rapid economic development in recent years, and has high demand for talent from different fields. He looks forward to student exchanges and the development of joint degree programs. To encourage Vietnamese students to actively pursue their studies, in addition to the Shengan Electronics scholarship for exchange students, Chairperson Lin also agreed to provide scholarships for the Department of Chinese Literature and students in straitened circumstances at Vietnam National University, Hanoi, in order to cultivate higher education talent for Vietnam.

 

Trịnh Thị Khanh Ngoc: I hope to pursue further studies in Taiwan in the future
Trịnh Thị Khanh Ngoc, a junior at the Department of Chinese Literature, Vietnam National University, Hanoi successfully applied for the scholarship and arrived at the Department of Chinese Literature, National Taipei University in March 2020. She said that Sanxia has a beautiful environment and her classmates are all friendly, which left a good impression. The courses she took were very lively and interesting. She was originally worried that the tests would be too difficult, but she successfully passed. She became very interested in translation after arriving in Taiwan. In the future, she plans on learning financial expertise to become an interdisciplinary talent. After returning to Vietnam, she will first search for an internship opportunity, and is also seriously considering pursuing an MBA overseas. National Taipei University’s Master’s Program in Finance is currently one of her goals. Furthermore, she noticed that the university often holds job fairs that offer a wide range of job opportunities, and felt that students of National Taipei University are very fortunate. She currently greatly enjoys her life as an exchange student at National Taipei University, and is grateful to Chairperson Lin for giving her the opportunity to learn in Taiwan.

President Lee Chen-Jai and Mr. Lin Hsi-Chi
Mr. Lin Hsi-Chi and Ms. Trịnh Thị Khanh Ngoc

回饋表單




Scroll Up Feedback

圜達實業股份有限公司與臺北大學、越南河內國家大學共同培育跨域專業學子

國立臺北大學
圜達實業股份有限公司與臺北大學、越南河內國家大學共同培育跨域專業學子

合作國家:越南 合作學校:越南河內國家大學 交流形式: 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) 交流開始年份:2016

交流亮點

  • 攜手合作培育金融科技(Fintech)、商管與社會科學領域之專業人才,以期為臺灣於東南亞國家長期深耕經營奠定發展基礎
李承嘉校長率團赴越南河內國家大學訪問

學界的國際化重要推手,業界的「開關先生」
圜達實業股份有限公司董事長林錫琦先生,為臺北大學校友,長年提供學業獎學金,經常鼓勵學生勇敢追求及實現自己的夢想,也義務擔任職涯導師,讓學弟妹近身學習。2017年更設立「盛安電子有限公司獎助國立臺北大學與越南國家大學(河內)國際交流獎學金」,鼓勵臺越兩方學子互訪學習,為臺灣於東南亞國家長期深耕經營奠定發展基礎。
圜達實業股份有限公司創於1985年,35年來專業研發製造各類程式開關、觸動開關、旋轉開關、微動開關、滑動開關、複合功能開關及LED開關等多項產品,更為全球唯一廠內自製生產LED燈及開關兩者結合成為生產LED開關的專業製造廠,並取得IATF 16949及ISO 14001認證,產品行銷全世界100餘國,遍及五大洲。
2015年,林錫琦在越南河內投資設立「盛安電子責任有限公司」,李承嘉校長、李叢禎國際長及多名校務主管特別前往拜訪,期望擴大學校與優質企業之產學合作關係,加速推進校務發展之國際化,同時也配合政府「新南向政策」之人才培育計畫,得到林錫琦以實際行動表達對學校的肯定與支持,透過每年提供獎學金方式,設立「盛安電子有限公司獎助國立臺北大學與越南國家大學(河內)國際交流獎學金」,攜手合作培育金融科技(Fintech)、商管與社會科學領域之專業人才,以期為臺灣於東南亞國家長期深耕經營奠定發展基礎。林錫琦認為,透過產業界與學校的合作,提供交換生獎學金的模式方式,有助培養青年人才的國際觀。短期交換可以增加個人語文與專業的能力,企業亦得以從中發掘適合的人才,也將擇優給予實習或工作之機會,縮短新人招募的時間和磨合期。
「盛安電子有限公司獎助國立臺北大學與越南國家大學(河內)國際交流獎學金」辦法於2018年4月通過並實施,主要支持臺北大學與河內國家大學交換生計畫,雙方學生申請赴對方學校交換獲准後,可領取每學期五萬元獎學金,表現優異者還有機會獲延攬至盛安電子就業,期待藉此促進臺北大學和河內國家大學實質合作交流,栽培出精通華語和越南語的跨域專業學子。
為進一步宣傳並介紹本獎學金,促進臺越兩國在教育及產業的友好關係,李承嘉校長於2018年8月率團親赴越南河內國家大學訪問,同時也參訪當地台商企業。李校長表示,河內國家大學為越南首屈一指的學府,盛安電子公司提供了當地人許多就業機會,公司職員中也有許多畢業於河內國家大學。盛安電子獎學金將創造更多國際交流和產學合作機會,相信能培育出更多優質的臺越國際人才。河內國家大學校長阮金山十分感佩臺北大學與校友企業積極促進雙方教育合作與人才養成,承諾將積極鼓勵優秀學生申請赴臺交換,他提到,越南近年經濟發展快速,格外需要各類人才,期待雙方學生交流並發展雙聯學位計畫。

 

鄭氏慶玉:未來希望來臺深造
2020年3月,越南河內國家大學中文系三年級的鄭氏慶玉同學,順利通過奬學金申請,來到了臺北大學中國文學系。她表示,三峽環境優美,同學熱情友善,令她對臺灣有很好的印象。她所修習的課程內容非常活潑有趣,原本擔心考試困難,後來也成功的通過了。來臺灣之後,她對翻譯產生很大的興趣。未來會朝跨領域發展,學習財經相關的專業。結束交換回國後,將會先尋找企業實習的機會,也正認真思考到國外攻讀商管碩士學位。臺北大學財務金融的碩士學程,已成為她設定的目標之一。此外,她注意到學校經常舉辦就業博覽會,提供非常多元化的工作機會,也覺得臺北大學學生十分幸福。目前她非常享受在臺北大學的交換生活,也非常感謝林董事長讓她有機會到臺灣來學習。

李承嘉校長與林錫琦董事長
李錫琦董事長與鄭氏慶玉同學

回饋表單




向上滑動 Feedback