National Ilan University-Maejo University

National Ilan University
The Exchange between National Ilan University and Maejo University

Country:Thailand School:Maejo University Cooperate Type: Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) MOU Start from:2009

Case Feature

  • Every summer break there are more than 2 students from the Department of Biotechnology and Animal Science in NIU go to Faculty of Animal Science and Technology in MJU for 2-month internship since 2012. There are 19 students from NIU to MJU for internship since 2012.
  • President of NIU led the students of EMBA in-service master's program and Bioresources college in-service master's program to Northern Thailand for academic exchange, visiting Maejo University and participated in collecting cannabis flowers at Cannabis research center of MJU in January 2020.
President of MJU, Dr. Weerapon Thongma, came to NIU in person to sign MOU

Maejo University is one of the 28 national universities in Thailand. Found in 1934, MJU is located in Chiang Mai, in Northern Thailand . It was transformed from Northern Teacher School and Maejo Technology School. It is the most historic and most famous national agriculture school in Thailand, with strong reputation in the agricultural development and research.
National Ilan University has collaboration with Maejo University for 10 years since 2009. There are frequent international exchanges between the two schools. NIU signed the first MOU of partner universities with MJU for the first time from 2009 to 2014, and renewed the partner relationship from 2015 to 2020. We also signed Exchange Student Contract from 2019 to 2024.
Every summer break there are more than 2 students from the Department of Biotechnology and Animal Science in NIU go to Faculty of Animal Science and Technology in MJU for 2-month internship since 2012. MJU provides not only free accommodations, but also living expense between NT$3,000 to NT$6,000. There are 19 students from NIU to MJU for internship since 2012.
There have been more frequent exchanges between NIU and MJU in recent years. President of MJU, Dr. Weerapon Thongma, came to NIU in person to sign MOU and Exchange Student Contract on October 28, 2019. At the same time, we have planned more academic exchanges. President Dr. Weerapon Thongma came to NIU again with Vice President, Dr Yanin Opatpatanakit, in November 19 in the same year.
Furthermore, President of NIU led the students of EMBA in-service master’s program and Bioresources college in-service master’s program to Northern Thailand for academic exchange, visiting Maejo University and participated in collecting cannabis flowers at Cannabis research center of MJU in January 2020.
Our school group was invited to the ceremony of collecting Cannabis flowers, which is a rare experience. The ceremony was hosted by Deputy Prime Minister of Thailand. MJU has been focused on agriculture research and applied to become a legal research center of Cannabis one year ago. They will develop medical products and do research on medical treatment. In the future, they will use Cannabis flowers to do research and development on medical products.
The educational goal of NIU is focused on both theory and practice. NIU will continue developing collaboration between the industry and the school. Through its visit to MJU, NIU not only learns from its partner university, but also extend the global vision. This visit has reinforced the friendship between the two partner universities as well as facilitated collaboration between industry and school.

President of NIU and students from EMBA in-service master's program and Bioresources college in-service master's program visited Maejo University
NIU group was invited to the Colleting Cannabis Flowers Ceremony at Cannabis research center, MJU

回饋表單




Scroll Up Feedback

國立宜蘭大學-泰國湄洲大學

國立宜蘭大學
國立宜蘭大學與泰國湄洲大學的雙邊交流

合作國家:泰國 合作學校:湄州大學 交流形式: 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) MOU合作備忘錄 交流開始年份:2009

交流亮點

  • 本校生動系自2012暑期每年都有2位以上學生到湄洲大學動物科學與技術學院(FACULTY OF ANIMAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY)進行2個月的實習。自2012年至今共19位學生赴湄洲大學實習。
  • 本校亦於2020年1月份校長帶領高階經營管理碩士在職班EMBA、生物資源學院碩士在職專班師生前往泰北進行學術交流,拜訪湄洲大學,並應邀參加湄洲大學大麻研發中心的「大麻花採收」。
泰國湄洲大學校長Dr. Weerapon Thongma親訪本校續簽MOU合作備忘錄

屬於泰國28所國立大學之一的湄州大學(泰語มหาวิทยาลัยแม่โจ้ั英語名Maejo University,縮寫為MJU)位於泰國北部的清邁府,成立於1934年,其前身為泰國北部農業師範學校及湄洲農業科技學院,為泰國歷史最為悠久和有名的一所國立農業院校,其農學發展及研究在泰國更是首屈一指。
國立宜蘭大學自2009年與泰國湄洲大學簽訂姐妹校至今滿10年,雙方交流積極頻繁。2009-2014與泰國湄洲⼤學簽訂第一次MOU合作備忘錄、2015-2020簽訂第二次MOU合作備忘錄,並於2019續訂2019-2024 MOU合作備忘錄及交換生協議。
本校生動系自2012暑期每年都有2位以上學生到湄洲大學動物科學與技術學院(FACULTY OF ANIMAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY)進行2個月的實習,不僅湄洲大學提供免費住宿,另外提供每月新台幣3千至6千生活費。自2012年至今共19位學生赴湄洲大學實習。
近年內雙方交流積極頻繁且更為深化,2019年10月28日泰國湄洲大學校長Dr. Weerapon Thongma親訪本校續簽MOU合作備忘錄及交換學生合約,雙方更積極籌劃學術交流。泰國湄洲大學校長Dr. Weerapon Thongma又於11月19日帶領副校長Dr. Yanin Opatpatanakit再次蒞臨本校。
本校亦於2020年1月份校長帶領高階經營管理碩士在職班EMBA、生物資源學院碩士在職專班師生前往泰北進行學術交流,拜訪湄洲大學,並應邀參加湄洲大學大麻研發中心的「大麻花採收」。
本校於參訪行程中獲邀參與難得的大麻花採收儀式,儀式由泰國副總理Deputy Prime Minister主持。以農業為主的湄州大學,在1年多前申請合法成立大麻研發中心,朝醫藥用品發展,未來亦做為醫療研發。未來也會以採收下來的大麻花再種植,朝醫藥用品方向研發。
宜蘭大學立基於以理論與實務並重之教育特色,持續推動產學合作,加強產業界交流。與湄洲大學間的參訪除了校際間的見習取經外,同時拓展國際視野,並透過參訪活動,強化各校深厚的情誼,間接推動產學合作,也拓展強化校際情誼。

校長帶領高階經營管理碩士在職班EMBA、生物資源學院碩士在職專班師生拜訪泰北湄洲大學
應邀參加湄洲大學大麻研發中心的「大麻花採收」

回饋表單




向上滑動 Feedback