Chung Yuan Christian University-Global Partner University Expo and Forum

Chung Yuan Christian University
Global Partner University Expo and Forum

Country:France, Korea, Netherlands, Germany, Mainland China School:Rennes School of Business (France), Fontys University of Applied Science (Netherlands), Bayreuth University (Germany), Ewha Womans University (Korea), Beijing Institute of Technology (Mainland China), Harbin Engineering University (Mainland China) Cooperate Type: Joint Dual-Degree Program Overseas Research Program(Includes Exchange Students, Short-term Studies, and Internships) Expo and Forum Start from:2019 Related Link: School Link

Case Feature

  • CYCU invites 6 partner universities for a 10-day academic exchange which was called “2019 Global Partner University Expo and Forum.” 8 relevant personnel from different partner universities have come and signed the cooperation agreement.
  • International academic forums have been held for future learning.
  • The relevant personnel from each partner universities introduced their own school and culture. Students could take this opportunity to ask questions about the partner universities and be answered timely. The participation rate increases.
Global Partner University Expo and Forum Opening Ceremony

Chung Yuan Christian University (CYCU) has been established for 65 years. We never forget the spirit of Christian love for the world. With faith, love, and hope, we contribute to higher education and pursue the advancement of genuine knowledge. Therefore, we can maintain our culture and serve the world. Training students to be intellectuals is our goal. We hope that they are intelligent, cultured, and wise.
Base on the trend of international exchange, CYCU promoted the Office of International Affairs to the Office of International and Cross-Strait Education, a major unit, to strengthen the abilities of academic performances, culture exchange, and other programs. These not only promote the reputation of CYCU but also help our students broaden their horizons.
As of July 2020, CYCU has 399 partner universities. We build up a bilingual learning environment for students. CYCU holds plenty of camps and programs such as Chinese Language and Culture Experience Program, CYCU Business Program, The International Innovation and Entrepreneur Leadership Experience Camp, International USR Summer Experience Camp, Industrial Academic Leadership Experience Program, Mainland Students Summer Experience Camp, CYCU English Leadership Camp and so on. Students from our partner universities participate in our camps and programs every year. Students in CYCU also promote their English ability by interacting with foreign students.
Global Partner University Expo and Forum origin in 2017. To promote international exchange cooperation and student out-broad exchange, we hold Global Partner University Expo and Forum every semester. From October 2019, we set up a series of academic forums and education expo for students. We also invite “Maurice Cuypers, Dean of OIA of Fontys University of Applied Sciences”, “Yong Kyun Kim, Associate Vice President, Ewha Womans University”, “Beatrice Rabet, Associate Dean, Rennes School of Business”, “Herr Michael Schneider, Vice Dean of OIA, University of Bayreuth and Frau I-Hsin Stangl, Project coordinator”, “Dr. Josef Goldberger, Director of DAAD”, “Liu zhiqiang, Dean of the International Office of Harbin Engineering University”, and “Mao yufeng, vice Dean of Office of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Affairs of Beijing Institute of Technology and Liu Yanhong, Manager of Office of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Affairs of BIT” and so on to signed the cooperation agreement.
At the same time, exchange students from Japan, Korean, the United States of America, France, Indonesia, Singapore, Philippines, and Mainland China, and CYCU’s students who have been abroad as exchange students share their experience with those who would like to exchange to our partner universities. They share the obstacles and experiences they have met and answer the questions about being an exchange students. Global Partner University Expo and Forum encourages international students to share their culture and increases student out-broad exchange. Around 1,500 people participated in this event.

Signing Ceremony
Inbound exchange students shared their university experiences with CYCU students

回饋表單




Scroll Up Feedback

中原大學-全球姊妹校博覽會

中原大學
全球姊妹校博覽會

合作國家:法國、韓國、荷蘭、德國、大陸 合作學校:法國雷恩商學院、荷蘭方堤斯應用科技大學、德國拜羅伊特大學、韓國梨花女子大學、大陸北京理工大學、大陸哈爾濱工程大學 交流形式: 雙聯學位 海外研修(含交換學生、短習研習、實習) 博覽會與論壇 交流開始年份:2019 相關連結: 學校連結

交流亮點

  • 一次邀請6所姊妹校,8名國際事務相關人員來訪,至本校交流為期10天,並簽署合作備忘錄
  • 舉辦國際學術論壇
  • 分別由各個學校的承辦人員介紹姊妹校的近況,吸引更多學生參與,並且直接回答學生的提問,提高學生的參與度
全球姊妹校博覽會開幕儀式

中原大學建校65年,秉持基督愛世之忱,以「信、望、愛」致力於高等教育,追求真知力行,以傳啟文化、服務人類。並且以培育兼備專業知識、品格涵養和生命智慧的知識份子為目標,推動全人教育。
鑒於國際交流日益頻繁,中原大學於2008年將國際事務中心升格為一級行政單位─國際處,以強化本校對學術研究、文化交流與合作等國際事務項目之推動與服務,提升本校於國際間的高等教育之聲譽,將中原大學帶往國際,希望藉由實質國際交流和學習體驗,協助學生拓展國際視野。
以加強境外生與本地生之互動為目標,本校截至2020年6月簽署399所國際姊妹校,推動雙語化的學習環境、營造國際化的校園,並且每年辦理日本華語營、國際商業營、創新創業國際領袖體驗營、國際USR暑期體驗營、產業及學術國際領袖體驗營隊、暑期陸生實訓營、英語營…等多種營隊邀請各國姐妹校學生至本校交流來訪,透過與不同國家學生間互動,提升本校學生外語能力。
姐妹校博覽會起源於2017年,以推廣本校國際交流業務,促進學生出國交換之機會為目的,每半年舉辦一次,推廣春季班與秋季班的出國交換機會,於2019年10月一改過往的作風,以教育展的形式設計活動,安排一系列的講座本校學生參與,同時舉辦國際學術研究論壇,分別邀請到「荷蘭方堤斯應用科學大學的國際長Maurice Cuypers,韓國梨花女子大學副校長Yong Kyun Kim,法國雷恩商學院副國際長Beatrice Rabet,德國拜羅伊特大學副國際長Herr Michael Schneider和職員Frau I-Hsin Stangl,德國學術交流基金會主任Dr.Josef Goldberger,大陸哈爾濱工程學院國際交流與合作處劉志強處長,大陸北京理工大學港澳台辦公室毛宇峰副主任和聯合辦學室劉艷紅主任」…等各國姐妹校的國際交流處負責人來訪中原大學交流和簽署合作備忘錄。
同時安排來自日本、韓國、美國、法國、印尼、新加坡、菲律賓、大陸地區姊妹校的交換生和過往赴外交換的本校學生,到各個姊妹校的攤位和未來有興趣參與交換的學生進行交流,將出國交換的疑問、簽證問題、如何申請、國外生活經驗及趣聞等提問,直接向有經驗的學生提出,得到最符合實際情形的解答,期許本校學生透過活動接觸國際學生,彼此分享及交流各自的文化,促進同學前往姊妹校的意願和吸引潛在赴外交換的學生,本活動總共吸引1500人次參與。

簽約儀式
國外交換生向我校學生講解當地大學生活

回饋表單




向上滑動 Feedback